Skip navigation
CRMB Banner Small

Contract: Login Login / Search

64 American 440H project car

64 American 440H project car

Hi guys, newbie here, been lurking in on the side lines for a while and decided to jump on in…  pictures speak a thousand
words so I hope they can tell some of the story.. I's been love and hate… keep it or sell it.. finish it or crush it..
well I'm still working on it..  I hope to have it running by the end of summer…  grey car is the project, red car was the parts car..  232 motor BW auto 3spd..

motor ran good and tranny shifted well after we blew the mouse house out of the muffler. ha ha..
had to run it with a gas can under hood and and elec fuel pump, tank was full of rotton gas and fuel pump was shot

time to start on the rust, rot, cancer remove and replace.. firewall,toe panel, floors

both qtr/pnls will need patches too

took these just for fun, with old set of Cragars

and these are the wheels I'll be using, off of a Ford Ranger five star steel..

I like your site seems more friendly than some of the others out there, I'm not a perfectionist or a purest I just would like to keep one more ol car on the road..  hope you guys will help from time to time, never been this deep into a car project before
440H… ;D

Back to the top

Re: 64 American 440H project car

Thanks and respect for tackling one of these old Ramblers.  Not a lot of 'em seen nowadays.  It can be intimidating, but with a Technical Service Manual, a lot of reading, thought, courage and patience(not to mention big doses of elbow grease), you will get there.  ramblinfsj's project is a good one for you to follow, I know you like what he's doing.